HackerRank

One of the most common question many novice programmers have asked me, is “How can I practise writing code?”. My answer had always been somewhere around “practice labs/assignments yourself”, “ask seniors for programming problems” etc. until I discovered HackerRank.

I first got to know about HackerRank in my 6th semester, and I loved it. Its an amazing platform to not only learn, practice and test your coding skills, but also serves as a proof of your skills for employers! 😀

Some of the perks:

Domains

You get to pick your favorite domains.

domains.PNG

Difficulty Level

A range of difficulty levels to suit your level of expertise.

difficulties.PNG

Test Cases

An automated testing procedure which scores your submissions according to the number of test cases cleared.

test.PNG

Contests

A variety of contests that help you crawl up to the Leaders’ Board and impress potential employers 😎

contests.PNG

Give it a try! You’ll surely love it 🙂

*The views described are my own. And by no means did I get paid for this * 😛
Leave a Reply

